officialstig  suicidaltendencies-1  suicidaltendencies-2  suicidaltendencies  googleplus

Out now.... INFECTIOUS GROOVES/CYCO MIKO's "Funk It Up & Punk It Up: Live In France '95"

  • Written by 
  • Published in News
  • Read 9493 times

IG/CM ReleaseOut now.... INFECTIOUS GROOVES/CYCO MIKO's "Funk It Up & Punk It Up: Live In France '95". Recorded live in Lyon, France in 1995 by soundman Tom Abraham straight from the board with zero sound alterations, this never-before-released double live gem features original INFECTIOUS GROOVES members Mike Muir (SUICIDAL TENDENCIES), Robert Trujillo (now with METALLICA), Dean Pleasants (SUICIDAL TENDENCIES), Brooks Wackerman (BAD RELIGION) and Dave Nassie . The tour wound its way through Europe, with all the members pulling double duty playing INFECTIOUS GROOVES and CYCO MIKE sets each night.

INFECTIOUS GROOVES was formed soon after Robert Trujillo joined SUICIDAL TENDENCIES in 1989. Muir and Trujillo got together with some friends to write song that centered more around the bass, but with the intent of giving everyone else a whole lot of freedom.

"SEX PISTOLS and PARLIAMENT were my two favorite bands when I was young," comments Muir. "People think they're completely different but I saw a lot of similarities, even if musically they were categorized as completely different styles. There's something beautiful about breaking rules that never should have been made."

Suicidal Records has released "Funk It Up & Punk It Up: Live In France '95" now, before the new INFECTIOUS GROOVES record hits stores early next year.

"Funk It Up & Punk It Up: Live In France '95" track listing:


01. Intro
02. Cyco Mike Wants You
03. F.U.B.A.R.
04. All I Ever Get
05. All Kinda Crazy
06. Lost My Brain… Once Again
07. Nothing To Lose
08. Ain't Gonna Get Me
09. I Love Destruction


01. Sarsippius Intro
02. Popcorn
03. These Freaks Are Here To Party
04. You Lie…And Your Breath Stank
05. Turtle Wax
06. Punk It Up
07. Funk'n With My Head
08. Boom Boom Boom
09. Rules Go Out The Window
10. Do The Sinister
11. Monster Stank
12. Back To The People
13. Therapy
14. Running With The Bass
15. Violent And Funky
16. Infectious Grooves

back to top